Access to welding codes, standards and other materials from the American Welding Society, an organization dedicated to advancing the science, technology, and application of welding and allied joining and cutting processes worldwide.
This comprehensive resource comprises an exceptional collection of richly illustrated books packed with practical tools, guidance, and inspiration for students on practice-led visual arts courses. It covers a diverse range of fields including design and illustration, fashion and textiles, architecture and interiors, film and media, marketing and advertising, and photography. Contains over 170 illustrated books across all the main fields of the applied visual arts, combining pedagogy, inspiration, and career guidance within a searchable platform. TRIAL ENDS AUGUST 31, 2020
Bloomsbury Fashion Central is a dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary research in fashion and dress. Content is peer reviewed by industry and academic experts and includes interconnected major reference works, exclusive articles, scholarly eBooks, case studies, biographies, lesson plans, bibliographic guides, textbooks, video content, runway and backstage photos from fashion shows, and tens of thousands of images from museums around the world to create a rich educational resource. Berg Fashion Library, Fashion Photography Archive, Fairchild Books Library, and Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases comprise Bloomsbury Fashion Central. TRIAL ENDS ON AUGUST 31, 2020
Combines Bloomsbury’s digital excellence with Human Kinetics’ market-leading sports and physical activity content, featuring an exclusive package of over 150 ebooks and 200 videos. TRIAL ENDS ON AUGUST 31, 2020
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
DemographicsNow provides comprehensive business and residential information for users to assess business viability, create sales leads and/or marketing mailing lists, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors, and much more.
A digital library of playtexts, filmed live performances, audio plays, theory, and practice. Recent additions include streaming video and audio of productions, including Shakespeare's Globe on Screen.TRIAL ENDS ON AUGUST 31, 2020
Environment Complete contains nearly 4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 1,200 journals.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases. Trial access end on December 31, 2020.
Political Science Complete is an extensive full-text collection and index to political science literature. It includes online full-text for 500+ academic journals in political science and related fields. It also provides cover to cover indexing for a total of 1,000 political science journals and selective coverage for an additional 1,000 journals in related fields. It also includes a collection of some 340 reference and other political science e-books. In this way, Political Science Complete forms the perfect in-depth complement to the broader coverage found in our current PAIS database.
Streaming video collection of feature films from major Hollywood studios. Provides streaming access to over 250 commercial feature-length motion pictures from mostly U.S-based studios. Swank is the world's largest non-theatrical distributor of motion pictures for public performance, providing licensed access to films from MGM, Sony, Paramount, LionsGate, United Artists, Miramax and more.
TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS: Recommended Browsers - Google Chrome or Internet Explorer (you may need to download a plug in to view films), also Firefox (latest version), Safari (version 10 or older), and the Swank Media Player App is recommended for viewing on mobile devices. The Swank Media Player" mobile app is available for IOS and Android devices in iTunes AppStore and Google Play.
The CQ Researcher is the award-winning choice of researchers seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Controversial topics addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner in the CQ tradition. Look for detailed analyses of current social issues, targeting controversial or "hot" topics.
JSTOR includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Collections include the Arts & Sciences as well as the Life Sciences.
A comprehensive statistics database covering 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources. Includes statistics on topics related to media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest.