The ASCCC OERI has worked with its Discipline Leads to provide a curated lists of resources.

OER resource Summaries by TMC and CSU GE/C-ID

ASCCC OERI Discipline Leads are tasked with curating resources for their discipline and serving as a resource for their discipline colleagues.

ASCCC OERI compiled list of OER finding tools

The ASCCC OERI developed a comprehensive list of areas where OER are lacking.

ASCCC OERI resource list that covers finding OER, developing OER, printing OER, and more.

Resources for finding openly licensed images.

The Center for Open Educational Resources & Language Learning (COERLL) is one of 16 National Foreign Language Resource Centers (LRC's) funded by the U.S. Department of Education.COERLL's mission is to produce and disseminate Open Educational Resources (OER) for the Internet public (e.g., online language courses, reference grammars, assessment tools, corpora, etc.).

The CCCOER promotes the awareness and adoption of open educational policies, practices, and resources. The CCCOER has compiled a list of resources for finding OER. Content on www.cccoer.org is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

The three State of California Higher Education Systems are working together to provide you easy access to quality FREE and OPEN eTextbooks that everyone and anyone can use for teaching and learning.

It is intended to be a collaborative space for adapting and experimenting with OER research assignments and sharing the success or lessons learned so that others may benefit. The site contains multiple, reliable and reproducible research assignments that do not live as isolated entities, but are enhanced by user feedback in order to build a rich corpus of best practices. There is also a Teaching Toolkit featuring a wide range of resource types including pedagogy/theory, assessment, classroom activities, technology tips, subject guides, citation tools, and information literacy tutorials.

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

Find open access journals and articles

A web site by BCcampus Open Education, a project started by the British Columbia Minister of Advanced Education, to make higher education more accessible by reducing student costs.

The OER Metafinder performs a simultaneous search across 18 different sources of open educational materials. Because it is a real-time, federated search, it can take a bit longer than searches of pre-indexed, curated content; however, as compensation the results returned are absolutely up-to-the-minute for each search target.

JSTOR's partnerships with libraries and publishers help make content discoverable and freely accessible worldwide. Users can search using "Search within Open Content on JSTOR" to limit results to the Open Access materials.

The LibreTexts mission is to unite students, faculty and scholars in a cooperative effort to develop an easy-to-use online platform for the construction, customization, and dissemination of open educational resources (OER) to reduce the burdens of unreasonable textbook costs to our students and society.

Helps Higher Education Partners to:
Improve the quality of online materials and pedagogy
Reduce the costs of developing and integrating technologies into academic programs
Increase the speed of quality online course creation
Support the diverse needs of faculty across disciplines and across a wide range of readiness to use technology
Pursue and acquire grants to achieve shared goals with MERLOT.
MERLOT started at CSU then expanded to included other educational partners.

Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) currently searches open content from 115 different sources and contains 440,380 records. OASIS is being developed at SUNY Geneseo's Milne Library.

Was created by ISKME, an independent, education nonprofit whose mission is to improve the practice of continuous learning, collaboration, and change in the education sector. Established in 2002, ISKME conducts social science research, develops research-based innovations, and facilitates innovation that improves knowledge sharing in education. This group also has a curated OER Commons Collection.

from the Open Educational Resources Initiative of the Academic Senate for California Community Colleges.

Thinking about a sabbatical? This guide helps you locate OER projects, people, events, organizations, etc. around the world. (If you get an error message, change to a different internet browser.)

Provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks. The resources are compiled by the Center for Open Education (open@umn.edu) at the College of Education and Human Development, University of Minnesota.

Browse through over 600 million images and audio to reuse

QUBES
Quantitative Undergraduate Biology Education and Synthesis
The QUBES platform, a BioQUEST project, is a social cyberinfrastructure that provides an open and inclusive virtual space for sharing STEM classroom activities and resources, discussing teaching and the adaptation of educational materials to specific institutional contexts, and working together to develop new ideas and insights that contribute to STEM education reform.

The US Department of Labor’s Trade Adjustment Assistance Community College and Career Training (TAACCCT) program created a free and open online library called SkillsCommons containing free and open learning materials and program support materials for job-driven workforce development. The $1.9 billion investment by the US Department of Labor produced a comprehensive collection of workforce-related Open Educational Resources (OER) created by over 700 community colleges across the nation. The OER can be found, reused, revised, retained, redistributed and remixed by an individual, institution, and industry for FREE with the proper attribution to the original author of the resources.

All the books have been judged to meet the evaluation criteria set by the AIM editorial board.

AMSER (the Applied Math and Science Education Repository) is a portal of educational resources and services built specifically for use by those in Community and Technical Colleges but free for anyone to use. AMSER is funded by the National Science Foundation (NSF) as part of the National Science Digital Library, and is being created by a team of project partners led by Internet Scout.

Use the small link at the bottom of the page: Online Resources for Science Laboratories

The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is the world’s largest open access digital library for biodiversity literature and archives.

The Center for Open Educational Resources & Language Learning (COERLL) was inaugurated in 2010 as part of the U.S. Department of Education’s Title VI program (National Foreign Language Resource Centers). The overall mission of these federally-funded centers is to improve the teaching and learning of foreign languages by producing resources (materials and best practices) that can be profitably employed in a variety of settings. Today, COERLL is funded by the College of Liberal Arts at the University of Texas at Austin.

Dance resource list compiled by the Association of College & Research Libraries

GALILEO Open Learning Materials brings together open educational resources throughout the University System of Georgia, including open textbooks and ancillary materials.

History Matters: The U.S. Survey Course on the Web was first developed in 1998 by the American Social History Project/Center for Media & Learning, City University of New York, and the Center for History and New Media, George Mason University, with initial funding from the W. K. Kellogg Foundation. Over the past several years, it has become a highly regarded gateway to web resources as well as a repository of unique teaching materials, first-person primary documents, and guides to analyzing historical evidence for high school and college students and teachers of American history.

The mission of Yale University's Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) is to promote understanding of cultural diversity and commonality in the past and present. To accomplish this mission, HRAF produces ethnographic and archaeological scholarly resources and infrastructure for research, teaching and learning, and supports and conducts original research on cross-cultural variation. They are developing online workbooks and currently offer a workbook for Introduction to Cultural Anthropology.

Leeward Community College LibGuide page on finding OER resources organized by subject discipline.

The Library of Congress digital collections cover history, government, world cultures, performing arts, military, folklife, art, and more. Manuscripts, music, correspondence, photographs, artwork are some of the sources found in this rich resource.

Los Angeles Valley College list of OER resources organized by subject discipline.

The National Archives Catalog lets users search multiple National Archives resources at once. The catalog searches across archival descriptions, digitized and electronic records, authority records, and web pages from Archives.gov and the Presidential Libraries.

The National Museum of American History offers online exhibitions and teachers resources with engaging visuals to enhance course content.

The National Museum of American History offers some teaching materials and short videos centered around the historical significance of objects such as the lunch counter, the voting machine, and the gold nugget.

The National Science Digital Library (NSDL) provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings. The NSDL collection contains structured descriptive information (metadata) about web-based educational resources held on other sites by their providers. These providers have contribute this metadata to NSDL for organized search and open access to educational resources via this website and its services.

Most resources in the library adhere to principles of Open Educational Resource (OER) access, although some resources are restricted to provider site membership, or may have a cost associated with them (indicated in the full record of the resource).

The NYPL digital collections features prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.

edited by Josie Gray for BCcampus Open Education in British Columbia. Textbooks listed on the "Find Open Textbooks" pages above are not included in this guide.

This page lists course materials that Oregon community college and university instructors are using to reduce textbook costs in their courses.

This page lists course materials that Oregon community college and university instructors are using to reduce textbook costs in their courses on folklore and mythology

A nonprofit educational initiative based at Rice University. OpenStax publishes peer-reviewed, openly licensed textbooks that are free online. Organized by subject.

Open Political Science, or OPoliSci for short, explores open educational resources (OER) and practices (OEP) for political science faculty and students. The mission of OPoliSci is to serve as a stable repository of political science OER materials, promote the curation and creation of political science OER materials, and facilitate the exploration of OEP.

Oyez (pronounced OH-yay)—a free law project from Cornell’s Legal Information Institute (LII), Justia, and Chicago-Kent College of Law—is a multimedia archive devoted to making the Supreme Court of the United States accessible to everyone. It is the most complete and authoritative source for all of the Court’s audio since the installation of a recording system in October 1955. Oyez offers transcript-synchronized and searchable audio, plain-English case summaries, illustrated decision information, and full-text Supreme Court opinions (through Justia). Oyez also provides detailed information on every justice throughout the Court’s history and offers a panoramic tour of the Supreme Court building, including the chambers of several justices.

A physical geography lab manual authored by Waverly C. Ray, Faculty Lead (San Diego Mesa College); Taya C. Lazootin (San Diego State University); Scott J. Crosier (Cosumnes River College);l Jeremy G. Patrich (College of the Canyons); Aline Nortes Gregorio (Fullerton College). 1st Edition, 2020

QUBES
Quantitative Undergraduate Biology Education and Synthesis
The QUBES platform, a BioQUEST project, is a social cyberinfrastructure that provides an open and inclusive virtual space for sharing STEM classroom activities and resources, discussing teaching and the adaptation of educational materials to specific institutional contexts, and working together to develop new ideas and insights that contribute to STEM education reform.

San Bernardino Valley College list of OER resources organized by subject discipline.

Puedes encontrar contenido de recursos educativos abiertos (REA) en la lista de repositorios, motores de búsqueda y páginas web.

Smithsonian Affiliations are highlighting a diverse array of the Smithsonian’s digital resources that engage audiences around voting, elections, civic engagement, and citizenship. Every two weeks between July 2020 and Election Day 2020 (November 3), they will post a new set of resources surrounding a specific theme related to democracy in America.

SUNY Open Textbooks is an open textbook publishing initiative established by State University of New York libraries and supported by SUNY Innovative Instruction Technology Grants and SUNY Geneseo.

The U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service portal for digital images, videos, documents, audio, and maps.

Virginia Tech University Libraries has compiled a list of virtual labs. Although not all are OER, there are clear labels indicating, "Not Open Access".

The librarians at the Washtenaw Community College in Michigan have compiled an extensive list of OER in many disciplines.