Skip to Main Content
OER Resources - ASCCC Collections
OER Resources - Textbooks/Repositories
OER Resources - Assignments/Courses/Videos
Courses and Videos
-
- MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
-
- Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
-
-
- This is a great resource that provides textbooks on law and justice studies.
-
- Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.
-
- OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for ethics and law subjects.
-
- UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.
-
- The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.
-
- Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.
-
- Explore the role of the state in regulating criminal behavior and the parts played by those in the criminal justice system or explore how the vast amounts of data generated today can help us understand and even predict how humans behave.
-
- From international law and forensic science, to criminal justice and legal ethics: gain a better understanding of legal fields and process with our online law courses from the world's major universities.
-
- Find courses on legal studies such as "Race, Crime, and Citizenship in American Law", and Trials in History."
-
- Produced by The Open University, a world leader in open and distance learning, all OpenLearn courses are free to study. We offer nearly 1000 free courses across 8 different subject areas. Our courses are available to start right away.
-
- Create and share lessons around any TED-Ed original, TED Talk or YouTube Video.
Courses and Videos
-
- Open textbooks on CIS topics such as database management and information systems.
-
- This is an introductory textbook that uses DrRacket language. The purpose of this book is to introduce readers without prior experience to the systematic design of programs. In tandem, it presents a symbolic view of computation, a method that explains how the application of a program to data works.
-
- MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
-
- Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
-
- This is a great resource that provides textbooks on Computers and Information Technology.
-
- Many free read-online or free PDF download options.
-
- Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.
-
- OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for Computer Science studies.
-
- Several open textbooks on a variety of topics related to computer science.
-
- Browse a wide selection of textbooks on computer science studies.
-
- The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.
-
- A large selection of computer science courses on a variety of topics.
-
- Enroll in the latest computer science courses covering important topics in artificial intelligence, cyber security, software engineering, and big data. Add a portfolio of programming skills or get an overview of the field with Harvard University’s Introduction to Computer Science, a free course that you can start today.
-
- In this series, you will trace the origins of our modern computers, take a closer look at the ideas that gave us our current hardware and software, discuss how and why our smart devices just keep getting smarter, and even look towards the future! Computers fill a crucial role in the function of our society, and it's our hope that over the course of this series you will gain a better understanding of how far computers have taken us and how far they may carry us into the future.
-
- Learn to code or develop your programming skills with online coding courses - from beginner to advanced level. Explore technology trends - like big data, cyber security, data science or digital marketing - with flexible courses from top universities.
-
- Videos covering the fundamentals of programming using JavaScript.
-
- Videos covering cryptography (how we protect secret information) and information theory (how we encode and compress information).
-
- MIT's Electrical Engineering and Computer Science department offers a variety of online courses. Course format generally includes, lecture videos, interactive concept quizzes (solution key), problem sets, terms and definitions, suggested topics and links, and exams (with solution key).
-
- Collection of PDF versions of textbooks on various topics. HTML versions are also available.
- Top University Videos
- This Digital Library portal contains the metadata of the YouTube Channels of the world's Top Universities.
