The CQ Researcher is the award-winning choice of researchers seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Controversial topics addressed in a balanced, unbiased manner in the CQ tradition. Look for detailed analyses of current social issues, targeting controversial or "hot" topics.

*Not included in OneSearch

Provides differing opinions and information on current social issues.

EBSCOhost Meta Search allows students and faculty to search all of the Library's EBSCOhost databases at the same time.

JSTOR includes over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. Collections include the Arts & Sciences as well as the Life Sciences.

The online version of Science magazine includes access to the most recently published, award-winning news content and high-impact, peer-reviewed research. Science online is accessed by several million viewers worldwide who download more than 24 million full-text articles per year.

A comprehensive statistics database covering 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources. Includes statistics on topics related to media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest.

*Not included in OneSearch

Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis® - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

*Not included in OneSearch

Containing encyclopedias and specialized reference sources, Gale eBooks assists with research over a number of disciplines.

Use America's Historical Newspapers to find news articles covering topics in American history including government, politics, social issues, culture, discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources. Search using either the timeline or topic search to easily find news and eyewitness accounts and pro/con articles of events, issues and daily life in the colonies or during the Revolutionary War, westward expansion, the Civil War, Reconstruction, industrialization, the Progressive Era, World War I and other time periods.

*Not included in OneSearch