Ask a Librarian: http://library.fullcoll.edu/students/online-consultation-request-form/

Hours: Physical library is closed until further notice.

Website: https://library.fullcoll.edu

If website is down, use: 

Databases: https://fullcoll.libguides.com/az.php

Ask a Librarian – For research assistance: Email or chat with a librarian during library hours by selecting “Hands on Help” on the library website at http://library.fullcoll.edu.

Research Guides & Tutorials – Looking for tools to help you find, evaluate, and cite sources for your research paper? Go to library.fullcoll.edu; select “Research Guides” to find specialized guides and tutorials.

Student Research Appointments – Students can schedule a 30-minute, one-on-one meeting with an FC librarian for help with a research assignment. Online request forms are available through the library website: Select “Hands on Help” link, then select “Book a Librarian” link.

OneSearch—Searches the subscription databases and the catalog simultaneously. A few databases not included in OneSearch searches are listed on the right-hand side of the results page.

Subscription Databases – Access journals, books, and other e-sources via https://fullcoll.libguides.com/az.php. When off-campus, either: 1) Access databases via myGateway “Fullerton” tab; or 2) Select a database, then log in with your student/staff ID number and your last name. Log in not required on campus. Databases in BLUE include scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.

• America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-2000 – News articles covering topics in American history including government, politics, social issues, culture, discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources.
• Chronicle Career Library – Over 2,000 career information briefs.
• CountryWatch – Basic country information (e.g., historic, economic, political, cultural).
• CQ Researcher – Current and controversial topics. A good starting point for student researchers.
• EBSCOhost databases – Scholarly journals, eBooks, magazines, trade serials, newspapers, and reference books. Includes: PsycARTICLES from the American Psychological Association (APA); American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals; AutoMate; and two authoritative science and technology collections: Science Full Text Select and Science Reference Center.
• Gale Opposing Viewpoints in Context – Pro/con viewpoint essays, statistics, images, primary sources, National Public Radio audio files (with transcripts), magazine & newspaper articles, and more. A good starting point for student researchers.
• Gale eBooks – Subject-specific encyclopedias, handbooks, and other reference books.
• JSTOR – Academic journal articles dating from the 1800s through the present.
• MathSciNet –  Reviews, abstracts, and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.
• NexisUni – Legal, business, and news resources – from local to global, including OC Register and LA Times.
• NoodleTools – Citation generator (MLA, APA, Chicago/Turabian). For sign-in information, visit: goo.gl/vFTPpW.
• Science Online – Peer-reviewed journal Science, podcasts, videos, news, and photo galleries. Access is limited.
• Springer – Open-access science journals and DRM-free Springer eBooks.
• Statista - A comprehensive statistics database covering 80.000 topics from over 18.000 sources.

Interlibrary Loans – Availability-permitting, the library will borrow a research-supporting book or obtain a copy of a periodical from another library for students, faculty, or staff. Go to library.fullcoll.edu; click “Borrowing Items”; select “Interlibrary Loan (ILL).”

Archives – Search the library’s online archives. For details: go to library.fullcoll.edu; click “Library History”; select “Online Archives.”