The library has a collection of databases that can help you find reference materials, journals, magazine articles, or newspapers. From the library home page click "Databases" and view the complete list of databases. During the COVID-19 shutdown, you have access to two databases with fashion content. See the Bloomsbury databases listed below under More Subscription Databases.
How to Access:
Gale eBooks offers electronic access to a comprehensive collection of reference materials including articles from specialized encyclopedias.
How to search: Combine search terms by using the Advanced Search option. Use these Keyword search terms to start your research, for example:
Tip: Put your search terms in separate boxes and combine with AND.
The 1960s: Fashion: Overview.” American Decades/Vincent Tompkins
“Afrocentric Fashion.” Encyclopedia of Clothing and Fashion/Valerie Steele.
*Not included in OneSearch
The database includes journals, magazines, and newsletters – as well over international, national, and local newspapers in full text. Sample titles include: Adorn, Allure, Apparel and Textiles Stories, Apparel Online, Brides, Business of Fashion, The Designer Mode Dailies, DesignMENA.com, DNR, DRAPERS, Elegant Bride, Fairchild Publications, Flame Retardancy News, Footwear News, Glamour, Harper's BAZAAR, Harper's Bazaar (UK), Hollywoodlife, Home-Textiles Today, House Beautiful, House Beautiful (UK), The Ideal Home and Garden, Indian Textile Journal (Ht Media), Interior Design, JCK-Jewelers Circular Keystone, just-style global news, just-style research news, Lucky, Lustre, Marie Claire, Men's Vogue, Menswear, MFFashion, Modern Bride, Modern Jeweler, Pakistan Textile Journal, Perfect Sourcing, Policies on Gems and Precious Stones, Profitable Embroiderer, Redbook, SASS Magazine, Shoes & Accessories, Society Interiors, Solitaire, Sportswear International (India), Teen Vogue, TextilWirtschaft, Vogue, W, Who's Buying Apparel, Women's Wear Daily, WWD Beauty, WWD Men's, WWD Supplements, WWD the Magazine.